A Good way to keep ourselves Amused and Happy!


What better way to keep ourselves amused and happy than by reading what the wits have penned throughout the  centuries. I believe witty people are those who not only have a good sense of humor. They certainly are people who possess a good command of the language.  They are truly wise, perceptive people who have a fine, piercing sense of observation.

If you do not believe me, read some of the ‘gems I  have gleaned:-

#    “Children really brighten up a household. They never turn the lights off.” – Ralph Bus,
#    “We learn from experience that men never learn anything from experience.”  –   George Bernard Shaw,
#    “The only time a woman really succeeds in changing a man is when he is a baby.”  –  Natalie Wood,
#    “I don’t need you to remind me of my age. I have a bladder to do that for me.”  –  Stephen Fry,
#    “The trouble with political jokes is that very often they get elected.”  –  Will Rogers,
#    “At my age I do what Mark Twain did. I get my daily paper, look at the obituaries page and if I’m not there I carry on as usual.”  –  Patrick Moore,
#    “Old people have fewer diseases than the young, but their diseases never leave them.”  –  Hippocrates
#    “The suspicious parent makes an artful child.”  –  Thomas G. Halliburton,
#    “If you wish to make a man your enemy, tell him simply, “You are wrong.” This method works every time.”  –  Henry Link,
#    “Never have children, only grandchildren”  –  Gore Vidal,
#    “Having children makes you no more a parent than having a piano makes you a pianist.”   –  Michael Levine,
#     “Some family trees bear an enormous crop of nuts”  – Wayne H,
#    “Children have never been very good at listening to their elders, but they have never failed to imitate them.”  –  James Arthur Bladwin
#    “The first half of our life is ruined by our parents and the second half by our children.”  –  Clarence Darrow

#    “Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.”  –  Confucius

#    “Personally I’m always ready to learn, although I do not always like being taught.”  –  Sir Winston Churchill

#    “In giving advice seek to help, not to please, your friend.”   –  Solon

Having read all these, are you now convinced?  Reading these witty comments is a very worthy way to keep ourselves amused and happy. Better than to listen or read the things that the ‘nit-wit’ politicians are spouting.  Agree?
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

