Good to be back !


After so many days (about two and a half months) away from my blog, it’s good to be back again at the keyboard.

The last two and a half months I had been acting as an overseer (self-appointed) in the renovation works. With plenty of time in my hands I made myself present everyday at the house where the renovation was being carried out. The workers did not seemed to mind but I cannot say the same thing about of the contractor. When we finally moved in he was my wife’s hero.

I have bought myself a new house and the renovation works was at full swing in a rush to allow my family and I to move in before the Chinese New Year. With a stroke of good luck we made it.

We are now happily settled in the new home of ours. In the joyous mood I am now in I would like to wish all my readers who are celebrating the Chinese New Year, a “GONG XI FA CAI’!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

