Nature’s gift on my wedding anniversary.


Thirty-six Wedding anniversary, that is correct, yesterday was our 36th. anniversary! It was a day with special meaning, our children who are near us celebrated the occasion with us with a dinner together with a few of our close friends.

Nature was also very kind to us. It gave us a gift which I appreciate it very much. Look at the photographs which I managed to captured during the whole of yesterday in all the different locations and you will know what I mean.

Occasions such as this one, always call for reflection. For two persons  to spend so many hours together and in such intimate circumstances, there bound to be conflicts and disagreements along the way. The relationship will not suffer and come to a irreparable end if the couple has conscience and the sense of right and wrong to guide them. Other good qualities help but these two qualities will bring the two persons together again, they will help mend any strains in a marital relationship eventually.

All couples, to have harmonious relationship, need to work at it.  Do not let anger, jealousy and the causes that are causing the frictions to disrupt the relationship.

May all be happy and healthy.

I thank you for having read this. Do not take too long to visit again.

How do you rate this post?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Nature’s gift on my wedding anniversary.

  1. xiaoyao2 says:

    Novice101,

    congrats and well done.

    And I guess if you got married at 24 or older, you have crossed 一甲子 (“Yi Jiazi”), ie one basic complete cycle of 60 years in Chinese Calendar system.

    Confucius has this for us :
    “吾十有五而志於學,三十而立,四十而不惑,五十而知天命,六十而耳順,七十而從心所欲,不踰矩。”, crudely translated :

    “… I turned into serious learning at 15, independent by 30, without confusion (in what i want to do in life) at 40, understand my probable limitation by 50, no criticism can really irritate by 60. And by 70, I can do what I really like to do, without offending rules or my position….”

    Have fun.

    • serendipity hopeful says:

      xiaoyao2,

      many thanks for your kind words. I am doing what I really like to do now (about a decade earlier than what Confucius had declared). And I am having fun.

Leave a Reply

