Wordsmiths of the highest order!


I love aphorisms, sayings and quotes. The choice words used are usually packed with tons of wisdom that leave us amused, amazed and astound.  In some instances, it may inspired us to act in more positive manner, helping us make the necessary U-turns in our lives.

The writers are real keen observers of human nature. And they are wordsmiths of the highest order. I always enjoy reading them, I hope you share the same enjoyment. I have some to share with you here :

‘Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves’ …. Chinese aphorism

‘The only time a woman really succeeds in changing a man is when he is a baby’ … Natalie Wood

‘I don’t need you to remind me of my age. I have a bladder to do that for me’ … Stephen Fry

‘Old people have fewer diseases than the young, but their diseases never leave them’ … Hippocrates

‘If you’re headed in the wrong direction, God allows U-turns’ …  Author unknown.

‘If you wish to make a man your enemy, tell him simply, “You are wrong.” This method works every time’ … Henry Link

‘A coward is a hero with a wife, kids, and a mortgage’ …. Marvin Kitman

Share with me if you do come across some beauties.

Come visit this site again. Thank you.


Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

