Malacca with All Its Uniqueness!-Part 1.


I have this affinity with Malacca. Born here, went through my primary and secondary education here, I spent only a few years overseas. When I started working, it was in Port Klang, after that with only few short periods sent out to do relief work, I was never out of the state.  I had spent my whole working life in Malacca. As I have mentioned before, this is a pleasant place to retire to.

Starting today, I will be posting a seven-part pictorial series of ‘My Beloved Malacca’. Each will feature a place of beauty and interest of my home state. Hope they will prick your interest enough to cause you to pay this ancient historic city a visit. And if you have already visited this unique place, it is my hope they will rekindle your interest to want to visit it again.

Part 1 is on  the Flora de la Mar:

The Flora de la Mar:

This attraction is not hard to find. If you are a visitor to the Historic City and have come with a tour group, you are bound to be brought to the site.

The snapshots are taken by this amateur, hope they do the work I plan out  to do.

All parts of the series can be viewed:

Part 1 – Click here to view The’ Flora de la Mar’.

Part 2 – Click here to view The ‘Dutch Water Wheel’.

Part 3 – Click here to view The Red Clock Tower’.

Part 4 – Click here to view The Dazzling Sunsets.

Part 5 – Click here to view The ‘Eye-on-Malaysia’.

Part 6 – Click here to view The Revolving Tower (Menara Taming Sari)

Part 7 – Click here to view The ‘River Cruise’.

I thank you for having read this post and viewed the photographs. Do not take too long to visit this site again.

Please rate this post before you leave this site.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

