Sad, real sad!


There are two incidents that I witnessed when I went shopping that I would like to relate here. Both the encounters left me somewhat troubled.

The first incident was when I saw a young lady walking  from the opposite direction to where I was heading with tears streaming down her cheeks. Both her eyes were red and filled with tears and she looked downcast.

The second incident happened in an ‘Argos’ store. I saw a tall, well-built man bending down to face two young kids. It was quite obvious he was giving the kids a lecture, judging from the facial expression. He suddenly straightened himself and caught each child in each of his hands and knocked them against each other in the chest area. I was stunned but the two boys were more embarrassed than stunned. The man then told them he wanted no more nonsense from them. The poor boys still had to nod their heads to show they got the message.

I felt sad on seeing the two events happening with my own eyes and I feel sad thinking about them now. The first incident is sad because the young lady must be suffering then, otherwise why would she be crying in the public? The second incident is sad because young children were deprived of understanding and tenderness. The adult concerned has lost his paternal instinct and subjected his kids to fear and that is sad too.

Young lady, I don’t know who you are or where you are from. There is no much I can do for you. But I wish to send a prayer your way with the wish that you find a happy solution to your problem.

Dear children, I would also like to send you a prayer, I pray the treatment you received is a one-off thing, that you are not subjected to it everyday. I pray adults have the wisdom to appreciate children’s exuberance. I pray awareness is ever present to treat your occasional mischiefs and rowdiness with proper understanding. I pray you are not scarred in any way. It is my wish you are smothered with tenderness, warmth and love.

Today my homeland celebrates its fifty-first birthday. I would also like to send a prayer to all my fellow Malaysians, I pray our national leaders are blessed with the wisdom to carry out their responsibilities with the right intentions, right conduct, and right actions. I pray they desire harmony for the nation and happiness for the people.

“Happy Birthday Malaysia”!

May Malaysia and all nations have wise leaders and may happiness spread throughout all the land.

Thank you for visiting. Care to rate this post before you leave here?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sad, real sad!

  1. neilina says:

    Happy Birthday Malaysia! 🙂
    You know, I feel that bringing-up the children is most senstive thing to do. You have to be careful on each and everything. They grasp from many unsaid thing. It felt really nice to read about these prayers. 🙂

  2. novice101 says:

    The ‘unsaid things’ they pick up and internalize are what that are going to form their characters.

Leave a Reply

