The Joy, the Admiration, the Appreciation


My apologies for not having made any posting in the past nine days.  We were in London and then proceeded to Belfast in Northern Ireland.

It was a joy to see the famous places of London and the natural beauty of the Giant’s Causeway in Northern Ireland.  This was a double joy for me and the wife as we were in Belfast to attend the convocation of our daughter. She received a PhD from Queen’s University.

A sense of admiration overtakes me whenever I see the beautiful designs on Britain’s old buildings. Appreciation should be given to them for the conservation and preservation of their heritages. To share what we had enjoyed I will be posting some of the photographs taken on the ‘flickr’ at the bottom of this blog page.  Hope the beauty can also captivate some of you.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Joy, the Admiration, the Appreciation

  1. Justin Choo says:

    Wah! Phd.! I am sure you are one proud father. Congratulations!!

  2. Justin Choo says:

    By the way, Mr Novice, what is this Flickr photos? Actually I also have an account, but frankly diddn’t have time to check its contents, except just to copy and paste the photos for my blog. More info from you will help. I notice Dr Hsu also has the Flickr photos.

  3. novice101 says:

    Justin,

    Thanks, am certainly one.

    The photos can be viewed from “my flickr photos” on my blogsite.

    See you are having a great time with Mr. “monsterbal”. Great to have some new friends.

Leave a Reply

